Menu Close

Everything you need to know about the Pakistan Super League in 3 minutes

Everything you need to know about the Pakistan Super League in 3 minutes

Pakistan, which neighbors India, is also a country where cricket is popular. Undoubtedly, Pakistan also has the world’s top professional cricket league. How much do you know about cricket in Pakistan? Let’s take 3 minutes to read this article to have a better understanding of it!
·       The Pakistan Super League, or PSL for short, is a professional league established by the Pakistan Cricket Board. Although planning began as early as 2008, it did not officially start the first game until 2016. The season is from the end of January to March every year.
·       Currently, PSL has a total of 6 professional cricket teams, including Multan Sultans, Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi, Islamabad United, Quetta Gladiators, and Karachi Kings. Among them, the 2022 season champion is Lahore Qalandars.
·       Since the start of PSL, Pakistan’s local Habib Bank Limited has always owned the title sponsorship right. This bank has been selected as one of the world’s 2000 largest listed companies by Forbes since 2017. In addition, the annual sponsorship amount will increase from US$5.2 million in 2016 to US$22.2 million in 2022.
·       In 2016, the first season of PSL generated a profit of 2.6 million US dollars. By 2022, this amount has increased by 71%, and the revenue before the start of the season is about 3.9 million US dollars.
If you want to know more news and information about PSL, do follow us! Wetron will continue to bring you more services such as PSL schedule information, player news, data records, game analysis, and live broadcast.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.